sketchbook (5)

i know you guys want to learn who won cwwc, but i haven’t counted up the points yet, so you get an art post instead.

my markers nearly died during this one. :’) i love drawing ufos.

church doodles.

i drew this one in my other sketchbook around christmas. i cut it out and glued it into the sketchbook that i actually use.

view from my tent at summer camp. this took the whole week to finish, working on and off during free time.

mermaid doodles, featuring a really awful attempt at profile.

i drew one of the girls that i sat with during the sleepover at the dining hall. i tried for a more realistic style, and it didn’t turn out very well. i guess i should stick to my semi-realistic/cartoon style.

there aren’t any song lyric-inspired drawings this time. i feel weird about this.

please don’t be too mad at me for not posting the cwwc results yet!! all the numbers make my head hurt, but i promise i’ll try to get it up soon!!

xo apollo

Author: apollo

i'm apollo, a poet & hot mess.

43 thoughts on “sketchbook (5)”

  1. *reads first sentence* why yes, I do want to know who won. but art is nice too. :)
    oooh, I really like the one thats the view from your tent!
    Most crazily, ~Olive

    Like

  2. YAY MORE ART! :D I’m looking forward to seeing the CWWC results, but honestly, I’m more excited about this. :P My favorites are the camp one (wow, that looks like it took forever! O.o), the realistic face (I think it looks great!), and the girl with the garden one. :)

    Like

  3. Wow! Nice art! I’ll admit, I am wanting to know who won, but I’m not overly eager about it! ;) Whenever you get around to it will be good enough for me!!! This was fun to look at! I always enjoy looking at your art. :) :) The view from your tent and the pic of “Mary” Are both REALLY good. :)

    Like

      1. Haha! That’s fine! I understand being busy!! :D :) At least now you don’t have to worry about the hassle of posting more challenges every four days! ;) haha!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Your art looks so neat! I’m always amazed by how unique it is. It’s okay that you aren’t happy with the profile. I think every artist struggles with profiles. :P
    (also, the flag is great :) )

    Like

what's on your mind?